We store cookies on your device to make sure we give you the best experience on this website. I'm fine with this - Turn cookies off
Switch to an accessible version of this website which is easier to read. (requires cookies)

Results Round up

Derbyshire County Council

Sue Burfoot retained her Matlock seat with an increased majority, up from 42% to nearly 58%. Her conscientious hard work in supporting Matlock and Tansley residents has clearly not gone unnoticed.

In Derwent Valley the two way contest was a very close run one with Claire Cadogan just losing to Conservative Sue Hobson by 45% to 55%. This was a 3-fold increase in the Lib Dem vote share from the 2017 election.

In Ashbourne Division, where there was a four way contest, Peter Dobbs finished second behind Conservative Steve Bull who received over two thirds of the vote.

In Wirksworth Division Paul Cruise finished fifth.

Police and Crime Commissioner

Stan Heptinstall finished third behind Angelique Foster (Con) and Hardyal Singh Dhindsa (Lab)

Full details of the results are on the Derbyshire District Council Website here.