## DERBYSHIRE DALES LIBERAL DEMOCRATS REDACTED MINUTES OF THE AGM HELD ON THURSDAY 10<sup>th</sup> NOVEMBER 2022 7.00 pm, THE IMPERIAL ROOMS, MATLOCK

	PRESENT:	
1	APOLOGIES:	
2	MINUTES OF THE LAST MEETING The minutes of the last AGM on Nov 23rd <sup>th</sup> 2021 were unanimously approved and signed by the Chair.	
3	MATTERS ARISING There were no matters arising.	
4	CHAIR'S REPORT Claire Cadogan, Chair welcomed everyone to the meeting and presented her report, which is filed with these Minutes. Claire thanked the officers for their work over the past year.	
5 5.1	<b>TREASURER'S REPORT</b> <b>Henry Jebb, Treasurer</b> The accounts were noted. Proposed- David Burton, seconded- Sandra Fearn. Henry's reports are filed with these Minutes.	
5.2	<ul> <li>Fundraising report, Jane Dent.</li> <li>The summer car boot sale raised £85. Sales of art work are ongoing via the website.</li> <li>Jane's report is filed with these Minutes.</li> <li>The November newsletter contains a link to the Christmas Draw which will take place on 8<sup>th</sup> December.</li> </ul>	
5.3	Appointment of Auditor Trevor Boam will be approached to audit the accounts.	
6	DERBYSHIRE DALES COUNTY COUNCIL REPORT Clir. Sue Burfoot presented her report. The Lib Dem group have opposed the proposition of a combined authority with a directly elected mayor. Sue's report is filed with these Minutes.	
7	DERBYSHIRE DALES DISTRICT COUNCIL REPORTS The District Council continues to have staffing problems. Public Consultation of the revisions in the Local Plan have already started. Cllr. Rob Archer continues his hard work and has been active in trying to secure improvements in Ashbourne. The reports are filed with these Minutes.	
8	<b>TOWN/PARISH COUNCILS REPORT</b> The Town Council has organised several successful events this year. These included a tea dance as part of the Platinum Jubilee celebrations. The Town Council report is filed with these Minutes.	
9	<b>DERWENT 88 REPORT</b> £1108 was donated to DDLD in 2022. Members and supporters who wish to join this club can do so by contacting Henry Jebb. Henry's report is filed with these Minutes.	

10	MEMBERSHIP SECRETARY'S REPORT Saskia Tallis, Membership Secretary, gave her report. There are at present 140 members and 38 registered supporters. Claire thanked Saskia for her work during the past year. There is a vacancy for the role of Membership Development Officer. Saskia's report is filed with these Minutes.	
11	<b>DIVERSITY REPORT</b> Jane Dent, Diversity Officer, continues her efforts to increase diversity and to raise awareness of the issues surrounding it. Events are advertised in the calendar on our website. Jane's report is filed with these Minutes.	
12	ACCEPTANCE OF NEW CONSTITUTION FROM JAN 2023	
	Henry Jebb outlined the significant changes in the new Constitution.	
	<b>5.11</b> We are required to produce a long-term Development Plan.	
	<b>6.4</b> All contested elections will use the Single Transferable Vote method.	
	<b>9.2</b> There is a presumption that all seats in local authority wards will be contested by Liberal Democrat candidates.	
	<b>9.5</b> All Councillors who receive allowances are required by the Constitution to make a financial contribution, towards Liberal Democratic Party activities, of a minimum of 10% of the gross allowance. The dispensation for cases of hardship remains as before.	
	<b>9.12</b> Electoral pacts- The Exec. must obtain the prior agreement of the Regional Party before any negotiations take place.	
	It was acknowledged and noted by the meeting that significant disquiet had been voiced by some Councillors with regard to item <b>9.5.</b> Acceptance of the new Constitution was proposed by Sandra Fearn, seconded by Pat Wildgoose and unanimously agreed.	
13	NOMINATIONS FOR ELECTION OF OFFICERS AND EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEMBERS The following were elected unapposed: (a) Chair- Claire Cadogan- proposed Robert Court, seconded Saskia Tallis (b) Vice- Chair- Cllr. Martin Burfoot – proposed Peter Dobbs, seconded Jane Dent	
	<ul> <li>(c) Treasurer- Henry Jebb- proposed Peter Dobbs, seconded Midge Dobbs</li> <li>(d) Secretary- Midge Dobbs- proposed Saskia Tallis, seconded Jane Dent</li> <li>(e) Elections Officer- Peter Dobbs- proposed Henry Jebb, seconded Martin</li> </ul>	
	Burfoot (f) Membership Development Officer- Vacant	
	(g) <b>Diversity Champion</b> - <b>Jane Dent</b> - proposed Peter Dobbs, seconded Midge Dobbs	
	Prospective Parliamentary Candidate- Robert Court	
	Honorary President- Trevor Boam- proposed Martin Burfoot, seconded Claire	

	Cadogan	
	Executive Committee: the Officers as above, Councillors and Ordinary	
	Members:	
	<b>County Council Rep, Cllr. Sue Burfoot;</b> 3 District Councillor Reps to be confirmed.	
	<b>4 Ordinary Members</b> – <b>Monty Monteith,</b> proposed Peter Dobbs, seconded Claire Cadogan. <b>Pat Wildgoose</b> , proposed Claire Cadogan, seconded Sandra Fearn.	
	<b>Derek Woodward</b> , proposed Claire Cadogan, seconded Peter Dobbs. (One vacancy).	
14	AOB	
	Robert Court, Prospective Parliamentary Candidate, will be contesting the Parliamentary seat at the next Election. Robert gave a short talk, which included his thoughts about key policies that we should be emphasising; the economy, the environment, and the impact of Brexit.	
	Over £130 was raised from the sale of Jane's artwork and the raffle.	
	The meeting closed at 9.40pm.	